In this article, you can find out more about deactivated, restricted and suspended accounts.
Can’t access your account?
If you're experiencing difficulty accessing your account and are uncertain about the cause, this may be related to one of the following:
- The account was deactivated by the user through the settings page. For more information on this process, read more here.
- You tried to log in with the wrong email or incorrect password.
- The username/ email associated with the account were permanently deleted from Fiverr. Read more here.
- The account was permanently suspended from Fiverr.
If you have received a notification that your account is temporarily restricted, you can still access the account, withdraw funds, complete ongoing orders, and review your order history.
Read more about the type of suspended accounts here.
Learn more about your account with Account and profile settings.