How to deactivate or permanently delete your account

Disclaimer: This process can be done either from your desktop, iOS or Android app. Please verify that your mobile device has the most recent update of the Fiverr app installed.

Once an account is deleted, we will be unable to edit or reissue invoices or any other information on the account. Make sure you download all necessary information before closing your account and requesting its deletion.

Our Customer Support team can permanently delete your Fiverr account upon request.
To process this, you need to deactivate your account on your end first.

Here are some important things to remember before you deactivate your account:

  • Make sure to refund or withdraw your funds before you deactivate the account
    You can't deactivate an account when you have available funds (Fiverr balance or earned revenues).

  • Used usernames and email addresses can't be reused on any new accounts in the future
    If you plan to open a new account, make sure to change your email address before you deactivate it.
    Learn more with How do I change my email or username?.

  • When you deactivate your account, it doesn't automatically remove the information on the account
    Feedback comments, messages, and public pictures will remain unless you permanently delete your account.

How to deactivate your Fiverr account

You can't deactivate an account when you have available funds (Fiverr balance or earned revenues).
These funds must be refunded or withdrawn before the account can be deactivated.

To deactivate your account on a desktop:

  1. Click on your profile picture > My settings > Account deactivation.
  2. Choose a reason from the dropdown > Deactivate account.

To deactivate your account via the iOS or Android app:

  1. Click on the profile icon > under Settings, click on Account > Account management. 
  2. Click on Deactivation and deletion > Deactivate account. 
  3. Continue to Account deactivation > Choose a reason from the dropdown > Deactivate account.

Note: If you decide to reactivate (reopen) your deactivated account, please reach out to us at support@fiverr.com. Please note that this option is available for a limited period of time.

 

How to permanently delete your account

Before you permanently delete your account, make sure to review your orders and messages before you request to delete your account, so that you can retrieve any files and information you might need in the future.

To permanently delete your account on a desktop:

  1. Before you permanently delete your account, you'll need to deactivate it.
  2. Once you've deactivated it, Contact Support to permanently delete your account.

To permanently delete your account via the iOS or Android app:

  1. Click on the profile icon > under Settings, click on Account > Account management. 
  2. Click on Deactivation and deletion > Delete account. 
  3. Continue to Account deletion > Choose a reason from the dropdown > Delete account.

Note: Once you permanently delete your account, you won't be able to reactivate it and the process cannot be reversed.

Was this article helpful?