Reviews and ratings for buyers

Ratings and reviews are vital in promoting a trustworthy experience within the Fiverr marketplace. We believe in maintaining a reliable review system that benefits buyers and freelancers. This help center article provides a comprehensive guide on reviews and ratings, including how to provide feedback as a buyer or freelancer, the visibility of reviews, and important considerations.

The public review section enables buyers to rate completed orders, leave a written review, share a work sample, and, in some cases, provide feedback on canceled orders.

Buyers' ratings, written reviews, and any shared work samples are displayed on both the freelancer's profile (under reviews) and the Gig page (within the Live Portfolio).

 

The option to leave ratings and reviews is available in these scenarios:

  • For buyers, after an order is delivered and marked as completed.
  • Once the buyer submits a review for the order, the freelancer will have the opportunity to leave a review in return about their experience with the buyer.

Tip

  • We encourage you to leave honest reviews to help others make informed decisions. To keep things positive and helpful for everyone, please keep your reviews respectful and to the point.


Providing a review as a buyer

How to add a review as a buyer:

  1. Head to your orders section by logging in and clicking Orders from the top menu.
  2. Find the order you want to review, and when you open it, you'll see a banner saying "Your order was completed."
  3. Click the Rate Experience button on that banner.

Screenshot 2024-01-11 at 1.54.56 PM.png


Rating topics:
Buyers will rate the following aspects of the completed order:

  • Based on your expectations, how would you rate the quality of this delivery?
    Follow up question (optional) to define the reason behind the decision
    Based on expectations.png
  • How was it working with the freelancer?
    Follow up question (optional) to define the reason behind the decision
    Freelancer name.png
  • How would you rate the value for money of this service?
    Rate delivery.png
  • Written feedback

New! Now you can share your review and showcase the delivered work at the same time.

Editing a review

Buyers have 20 minutes to edit their review. After submitting a review, buyers have a short window to make any changes or corrections.

Freelancers won't be notified immediately. To give buyers this editing time, there's a delay of 20 minutes before the freelancer receives a notification about the submitted review.

You are granted a 14-day window to edit your review after submission. This flexibility allows you to make adjustments as needed. However, this window closes once the freelancer submits their review or the 14-day period concludes, whichever occurs first.

 

How to edit a review: 

 

 

  1. Go to your Order page
  2. Scroll down to the review section of your order
  3. Click Edit rating and review

 

Public vs. Private Feedback

24 hours after the order is marked completed, the option to leave a private review will become available. You will get an email and a notification on Fiverr letting you know that you have the ability to leave a private review. 

Private reviews help Fiverr improve the buying experience, and will never be shared with or be visible to other buyers or freelancers.
 

FAQs

  1. Why can't I add a review to my order?
    Both buyers and freelancers have up to 14 days to provide a review. Exclusively only for orders under the Programming & Tech, Certified, or SEO categories, the timeframe is 30 days from the order completion to leave a review and rating. After this time frame, there will no longer be an option to provide a review.

  2. My order is still active. Can I add a review?
    If the order is still in an active status (In Progress, In revision, Late, or Very Late), the option to add a review is not given yet. This option only appears after delivery when the order is marked completed.

  3. Can I change my review, even if I’ve made an edit to it?
    To ensure the reliability of our rating system, reviews cannot be edited once published. However, you have the opportunity to edit your review before it goes live.

  4. How can I remove the delivered work from showing with my review?
    Buyers may request the delivery image on the seller's portfolio to be removed by contacting Customer Support.

Was this article helpful?