Adding a watermark helps protect your work as buyers will be able to preview your work, but won't be able to use it.
When you deliver your Gig, your buyer will see a watermark on the image preview up until they accept and complete the order. Your original image will not be available for the buyer to download until after the order is marked as complete by the buyer.
To activate the watermark:
- After you have logged in, from the Selling menu, click Gigs.
- To activate the watermark, click on a Gig title.
- Next to Activate Watermark, click to enable it.
- By activating this feature, you will automatically add the Fiverr watermark to the images in the Order page and in your portfolio on your Gig page.
- The watermark will appear on image delivery previews before the buyer accepts and completes the order.
- The watermark will only appear on images from completed orders in your gig Portfolio. It will not appear on images you upload to your portfolio.
- The watermark will only appear on the following image file types: JPG, JPEG, TIFF, BMP, and PNG. It will not appear on images attached within ZIP files.
- The watermark is not added to files sent through inbox or order messages.